MATH 204 - Fall 2017
Linear Algebra

Professor: Erika L.C. King
Email: eking@hws.edu
Office: Lansing 304
Phone: (315) 781-3355
Home Page

Office Hours: M: 10:30am-Noon, W: 4:00-5:15pm, Th: 11:15am-12:45pm, F: 11:00am-Noon, and by appointment
Class Schedule: held MWF 1:55-2:50pm in Stern 303
Course Syllabus
Proof Writing and Presentation Tips
Course Grade Scale

WeBWorK Home Page for Our Class
WeBWorK Instructions and FAQs
WeBWorK Syntax and List of Functions


WEEK 4: September 18 - September 22

Quiz 3 will take place on Monday at the beginning of class. It will cover Sections 1.4 and 1.5. Be prepared to state definitions and theorems, give examples with explanations, and complete short exercises.

Homework for class Monday, September 18:

Office hours are moved from Wednesday to Tuesday this week! I will have office hours 11:30am-12:30pm on Tuesday and no hours on Wednesday.

Homework for class Wednesday, September 20:

Collected Homework (Due Friday, September 22 at 1:55pm):


WEEK 3: September 11 - September 15

Quiz 2 will take place on Monday at the beginning of class. It will cover Sections 1.2 and 1.3. Be prepared to state definitions and theorems, give examples with explanations, and complete short exercises.

Homework for class Monday, September 11:

Homework for class Wednesday, September 13:

Collected Homework (Due Friday, September 15 at 1:55pm):

Homework for class Friday, September 15:


WEEK 2: September 4 - September 8

Quiz 1 will take place on Monday at the beginning of class. It will cover Sections 1.1 and 1.2. Be prepared to state definitions and theorems, give examples with explanations, and complete short exercises.

Homework for class Monday, September 4:

Homework for class Wednesday, September 6:

Collected Homework (Due Friday, September 8 at 1:55pm):

Homework for class Friday, September 8:


WEEK 1: August 28 - September 1

Welcome to Linear Algebra!!!

Collected Homework (Due Tuesday, August 29 by 2:30pm):

Homework for class Wednesday, August 30:

Collected Homework (Due Friday, September 1 at 1:55pm):

Homework for class Friday, September 1:



Hobart and William Smith Colleges: Department of Mathematics and Computer Science
Erika L.C. King